2024 Clash At The Coliseum by Bryan Law

Image by 12019 from Pixabay

With the 2023 SEC Football season over, it is finally time to switch gears so to speak to the NASCAR Cup Series. What has most likely become a fan favorite the last couple of seasons will take place in Los Angeles. It is the third annual Busch Clash at the Coliseum.

For the third consecutive year, the Clash will be held at the Los Angeles Coliseum, which is a non-points race. Although this event has been held before the Daytona 500 since 1979, technically it is fairly new to NASCAR fans not only with its unique format, but the ability to race a quarter mile inside the legendary Coliseum.

The first two Coliseum races were won by previous champions. Joey Logano not only won the first Coliseum Clash, but became the 2022 Sprint Cup champion that same year. Martin Truex Jr won last years race while becoming the regular season champion. 

With Ryan Blaney winning the championship last season, he could perhaps become the third consecutive defending champion to win this years Clash at the Coliseum. 

Bryan Law